Can I just eat my sorrows away???

I didnt really gain any weight during the pregnancy, I lost probably 15lbs due to morning sickness, plus I already needed to lose 20lbs before I got pregnant…well now I am back to my pre-pregnancy weight and I wanted to lose weight before the surgery…I know its controversial but I do the HCG diet which for me has worked…I did it probably 5 yrs ago and lost about 25lbs and have kept it off generally…I gain and lose but I get right back to that same point all the time…well I thought that since my life feels uncontrollable my weight loss would be something I could control…well the diet is not working like it has…I guess I have “cheated” and not followed it like before but in the past I wasnt super strict and still lost the 10lbs in like 7 days…its super frustrating and it makes me even sadder…now I am just sad fat and hungry instead of sad skinny and hungry…I would rather be sad fat and not hungry!!!  Food has been my comfort in times of sorrow and on my bad days I want to eat a whole chocolate cake…I dont know if I am in the right frame of mind now to attempt this diet… I only wanted to do the diet for like 2 weeks to get some weight off and then start eating healthy before the surgery but now I am super frustrated!!!  I feel like everything is just spiraling our of my control…I feel so angry and sad right now!!!Maybe I should start eating healthy now and worry about losing weight after I am back to 100%…

why cant I just eat my sorrows away like any other “normal” person does????

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Loss
4 comments on “Can I just eat my sorrows away???
  1. JustHeather says:

    *hugs*
    I’ve not tried dieting before, so I have no idea what would or wouldn’t work. Give yourself a bit of love and understanding. If you know you can lose the weight, do it when you feel you can.

  2. Kate says:

    PCOS makes everything so much harder. Just work on eating healthy and worry about the weight a little later. You’re still in very intense grieving. *hug*

Leave a Reply

My Pinterest Style Board
http://www.pinterest.com/cszlaien/style
Iron Commenter Titanium Commentator

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 231 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 123,949 hits
In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

