I have an RE appt today…

So I wanted to meet with my RE before my TAC surgery in 2 weeks just to go over the plan of action for after…my plan is to have a FET in June/July which will be about 5-6 months after we lost Olivia…my ob said to wait about 6 months to give my body time to heal so we are in that ballpark…I know that I will probably need a SHG but I am wondering if I will be put on birth control…also since I do not get my period due to my PCOS I will have to take femara to get that going…infertility really is complicated and now with the surgery coming up I want to have a clear plan for what will happen in the next couple of months…my RE will not change my mind at all but its good to inform her of what is going on…I really didnt think I would be going back to my RE’s office for at least a couple of yrs…its so sad because the last time I was there I was happily 8 weeks pregnant and being discharged to my ob…I want that feeling again so badly it hurts!!!

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in IVF, Loss
4 comments on “I have an RE appt today…
  1. Froward Words says:

    I had my RE appointment today, too! I had a small anxiety attack in the lobby (luckily, I had my pills) but I still cried a bit at the office.

    It was just a cess pool of emotions for me, but we at least have a game plan in place.

    It’s exhausting!

  2. I’m glad you have a plan.

    I’m scared of going back to the clinic too soon. A big part is emotional. The other part is the speculum.

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

