Why me???

Do you ever ask yourself…why me? but then I realize why not me…I know I believe that my life sucks right now but my husband always says that it doesnt we are in a dark place but our lives do not suck…we are happily married, we both have good jobs, we own a home and we have great friends & family that love and support us…so we have a lot to be thankful for but I still wonder…I know I have to look at all the positives because our lives can be worse but still I wonder…There are crack addicts and women who dont want to be pregnant and have children who do so easily…why them and not me?  I guess my life could be much worse but I still wonder…I need to be more productive and do something…I still do not know what I want to do but once I figure it out it will be full steam ahead…I am leaning towards crafting but we shall see…

 

 

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Loss
7 comments on “Why me???
  1. Froward Words says:

    For me, looking at the positives just seems to make that empty spot seems so much bigger. That’s not what is supposed to happen when you think about the positives in your life, though, is it?

    Maybe it’s because each positive that I keep thinking of revolves around a family. Maybe I just need to happy about the fact that I have an Amazon Prime subscription. That I can walk to a bar with craft beer on tap. That I don’t live in the same state as my parents. That I can stream videos I want without commercials or adverts.

    Hmm. I think I may have to expand on this idea. Once again, I find inspiration in your blog. Thanks! 😀

  2. newtoivf says:

    I think this every day. constantly! Try to focus on the good things like relationship, home, job etc but everyone around me has all that too AND children. So why not me?! x

  3. I ask why all the time! It just seems so unfair and it is. But in the last 2 years I’ve come to the realization (probably a little late) that life isn’t always fair. And it sucks! When you’re in the throes of infertility and loss it can be very difficult to remember all the good in your life because the one thing you want most has eluded you. I think it is important to take time to reflect on your blessings and to be thankful, but it’s also perfectly ok and normal to wonder why this one essential piece can’t happen easily.

  4. There’s simply no rhyme nor reason to it.

    I was EXTREMELY bitter during my Infertile Years. My pregnancy with my baby boy was so incredibly healing from the start. I guess that is a huge gift from him.

    I’ve been surprised at how little bitterness I’ve felt since the loss of him. I thought it would return with a vengeance, but so far it really hasn’t. I do wonder though, why? I guess some women with unplanned pregnancies wonder why them, as well. I just don’t know. Maybe there aren’t any answers to this stuff.

  5. Amy says:

    After reading this post yesterday I was actually able to hug my hubby with his sad long face and say the exact things you and your husband discussed. It is a dark place, but everything is pretty good, and there is a lot we have that others do not. Even thought some days it seems like the most awful life ever.

    As far as the why do shitty people have babies so easily? I can’t help with that one….that topic drives me to drink!

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

