My TAC Surgery…

is 5 days away!!!  I am getting kinda nervous about the surgery…I told my friend about it and she asked me what I was nervous about and I had to think…am I nervous about dying? nervous about the pain?  where are the nerves coming from…I am not really nervous about dying…I know that I should be since I will be going under general anesthesia which is a risk and this is major abdominal surgery so there can be complications but I know that the surgery is being performed by one the best doctors, Dr. Davis, so I know I am in good hands…I am nervous about the pain…I do not handle pain very well so to deal with that will be tough but I will have to push through it…I am anxious about the surgery because of why I am having it…I should be 7.5 months pregnant right now and not worrying about a surgery…I should be worrying about my daughters nursery and baby shower and not having to take time off from work for a TAC…I am sad that I have an incompentent cervix and that is what failed my daughter…I dont know how I am going to handle the actual day of the surgery…I know I am doing the right thing and this is in the best interest of our future children but it really sucks that I even need this surgery and I wish that I was “normal” and this was not necessary but I was born with this so now I have to deal with it.  I am grateful that I can have the surgery which will be covered by insurance but it still saddens me to even need it.  I am starting to prep my bowels since I know that it can be an issue after the surgery and I have been constipated before and it hurts like hell…I really hope that it helps…

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Loss, Pregnancy
10 comments on “My TAC Surgery…
  1. JustHeather says:

    Any surgery is scary and nerve wrecking, even if it is something you want (well, would rather not have, but when it is needed…you know). Good luck and try not to stress too much.

  2. gardengirl29 says:

    Cindy, I just came across your new blog and am so heartbroken for you. I cannot imagine how hard this loss must be, especially after all you’ve been through. It’s not fair. I am glad you’re going forward with the surgery, though. Surgery is always scary, but I know that you are in good hands and will be fine. Sending you lots and lots of hugs, and again, I am so very sorry.

  3. Brittany says:

    It’s so soon! I think nervous is normal but hope that in the end it will have all been worth it!

  4. Brianna says:

    I think it’s completely normal to feel nervous. Yes, yes, it’s a medical procedure and all the stuff that you talked about, but I think you’re nervous because your hopes of bringing home a baby are riding on this surgery.

  5. Kate says:

    visiting from ICLW – I hope the upcoming TAC surgery goes smoothly, and your recovery is quick!

  6. Good luck with your surgery. Just think of it as an insurance policy for your future children.

  7. Stasy says:

    Returning your visit. Thank you for stopping by my blog. I’m so sorry for the loss of your daughter. Good luck with your surgery!

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

