52 Things in 52 Weeks Challenge

The 52 things in 52 weeks is a challenge to create 52 achievable goals and complete them in 52 weeks…some of my goals are to honor my baby girl Olivia  and some are just for me…I hope that I am able to complete all these goals I have set for myself!!!

Start Date – March 15, 2013

  1. Leave an inspirational note inside a book for someone to find
  2. Make a list of 100 things that I am grateful for
  3. Write a list of 50 things I like about myself
  4. Find a personally inspirational quote and work it into a piece of art or home decor
  5. Have a baby
  6. Host a board games night
  7. Read 10 non fiction books
  8. Craft a gift for a friend
  9. Eat at 5 new restaurants
  10. Spring clean and donate or chuck out
  11. Buy an angel statue for garden
  12. Celebrating Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day on October 15
  13. Donate all my unwanted books to friends or to the local book store
  14. Donate to the march of dimes in Olivias honor
  15. Do a detox
  16. DIY a butterfly garden stone
  17. Release a balloon and light a candle on Olivia’s due date
  18. Go to therapy 2x a  month for one year
  19. Send mothers day cards to all the mothers I know
  20. Identify 100 things that make me happy
  21. See 10 classic movies I’ve never seen
  22. Compliment someone everyday for 10 days straight
  23. Host a dinner party
  24. Go a week without buying anything
  25. Throw away all my underwear and start again
  26. Eat a food I’ve never tried before
  27. Make a list of 50 places I would like to visit in my lifetime
  28. Go on a road trip
  29. Write a list of everything I want to change about myself
  30. Write a love letter
  31. Go on a road trip
  32. Ride a roller coaster
  33. Decorate a gingerbread house
  34. Buy myself flowers
  35. Don’t complain about anything for a week
  36. Cook one new recipe a month for 6 months
  37. Bake rainbow cookies
  38. Dont curse for one day
  39. Have a spa day
  40. Lose 10lbs by vacation in June
  41. Have a girls night out
  42. Go meatless one day a week for a month
  43. Do a winery tour
  44. Drink only water for one week
  45. Dont watch tv for one day
  46. Go to a shooting range and fire a gun
  47. Write a poem
  48. Watch all the oscar nominated movies of 2013
  49. Create map art
  50. Play laser tag
  51. Go bowling
  52. Go to a comedy show
About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized
6 comments on “52 Things in 52 Weeks Challenge
  1. catwoman73 says:

    I love this idea! 🙂

    I really hope #5 happens for you, and I would NEVER be able to accomplish #38. 😉 Good luck!!!

  2. newtoivf says:

    love this.. how much did you have to resist putting no5 at no1?!! 😉

  3. Melissa says:

    What a cool challenge!! I might have to try this sometime! And it’s a very nice way to honor your daughter…I’m sorry for your loss. From ICLW

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

