My Mom is a Survivor Poem

~ My Mom is a Survivor ~

My Mom is a survivor, or so I’ve heard it said.
But I can hear her crying when all others are in bed.
I watch her lay awake at night and go to hold her hand.
She doesn’t know I’m with her to help her understand.
But like the sands upon the beach that never wash away…
I watch over my surviving mom, who thinks of me each day.

She wears a smile for others … a smile of disguise.
But through Heaven’s open door, I see tears flowing from her eyes.
My mom tries to cope with my death to keep my memory alive.
But anyone who knows her knows it’s her way to survive.
As I watch over my surviving mom through Heaven’s open door…
I try to tell her angels protect me forevermore.

I know that doesn’t help her… or ease the burden she bears.
So if you get a chance, talk to her… and show her that you care.
For no matter what she says… No matter what she feels.
My surviving mom has a broken heart that time won’t ever heal.

By Kaye Des’Ormeaux

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Loss
One comment on “My Mom is a Survivor Poem
  1. Brittany says:

    This is beautiful – thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

LIFamilies.com Blog

Families Helping Families

Soulfood

Global food for the Indian kitchen {& life in-between}

Three Geminis and a Sagittarius

Thoughts on parenthood and life from a working momma of twins, and wife to a Sagittarius "lucky" enough to live in a house full of Gemini girls...

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

Laughing at the I-Word

Conquering Infertility With Many Laughs Along The Way

Baby Dust Diaries

A life less ordinary

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

with just a little help

some bumps on the road to becoming parents

Daddy Coping in Style

A dad coping with fatherhood, stylishly.

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

ice cream magazine

................... for lovers of ice cream. Your free on line magazine for sweet frozen treats. Recipes, inspiration, artisanal ideas for your delectation.

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

Jazzy Jay

First time mommy just trying to keep myself and child alive.

Goan Imports

All about Goa Culture, Foods and Recipes

Dorkchops

Beauty, Fashion & Lifestyle Blogger

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 172 other followers

