Having a bad couple of days…

So I was generally in a good mood for the past couple of weeks and it took a turn for the worse the last couple of days. Two nights ago I just went to a flashback of the day we found out I had IC as I was reading the happiness project in bed, go figure.  I started to tear up a bit.  Yesterday was a complete melt down.

First it started by me seeing a girl on the forum who is due the same day I was.  She is happily pregnant at 33 weeks and damn it I want to be her right now. It really sucks and I wish I was still pregnant with Olivia!!!

On Tuesday in therapy I brought up that I had not spoken to a friend since we lost Olivia and I was pretty much ready to emotionally cut them off.  I was made aware that that is not the healthiest thing to do in relationships and she recommended that I send her an email and ask what was going on.  I took her advice and sent the email and her response was she was “giving us space” plus she was “busy on weekends”.  I get the space part but the busy is pure and utter BULLSHIT!!!  It takes 2 seconds to send a text or email to someone just to say hello and ask how they are doing.  I sent her this email back:

I am really hurt that you would say you were busy.  I know I shouldn’t expect you to reach out and just see how I am doing in a text or email but I thought as a friend you would do that.  I get that you would think we would need space and we did since we had lost our daughter but I am just sad that you would not even make the attempt to make contact in close to 2 months. I know in the past I had always initiated plans but I am just hurt that you didn’t want to know we were doing.

So lets see how she responds.  My therapist says that many people do not know how to deal with death so they tend to shy away from it and those associated but for me a friend should be there no matter what.  I am that type of friend who would do anything for you but I guess I expect too much from people and I have to learn to stop doing that.

I was also upset that I texted my hubby that I was having a shitty day and he didnt respond so we got into it when he got home cause he snapped at me.  He gets really pissy when he is sick and likes to snap at me which is piss poor timing since I was already feeling really down.  He has been sick for the past 5 days so I feel alone and it just all happened at one time.  I started crying in the shower and he got up from sleeping to be with me which I appreciated.

Today is a better day but I miss my Olivia!!!

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Loss
4 comments on “Having a bad couple of days…
  1. I know that I am AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL when trying to talk to friends about death. I simply don’t know what to do, what to say to make them feel better. I know that there is probably NOTHING I can say to make them feel better, so I feel lost.

    That being said, if I had a friend that reached out to me with an email such as yours, I would absolutely be there in a heartbeat, even if it was awkward for me. I hope that she responds.

  2. KelBel says:

    I really hope you hear back from your friend. I know it’s hard to deal with death, but like you said it takes no time to send a text or email that says “Thinking of you.” Sending you lots of hugs!

Leave a Reply

My Pinterest Style Board
http://www.pinterest.com/cszlaien/style
Iron Commenter Titanium Commentator

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 231 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 123,949 hits
In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

