Book Review – The Happiness Project

So part of the 52 things in 52 weeks I said I would read 10 non-fiction books.  I really enjoy reading fiction so this was def going to be a challenge to find books that interested me.  So my first book was The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin.  The book is about how Gretchen Rubin chronicles her adventures during the twelve months to find more happiness.  She is not unhappy in anyway.  She is a married mother of two who lives in NYC and just comes to the realization that she should be happier.  She chronicles her experiences of using certain lessons or studies to see what really worked to maker her happier.

The premise sounded interesting yet light and I thought it might help me find some way to get happiness back into my life but it really did not accomplish that.  It could be since I had suffered a tragedy and no book would ever give me insight on how to find happiness since I am unhappy now.  It did make me realize that we do have to appreciate the world we live in.  No matter how dark and horrible we may feel that there may be light at the end of the tunnel.  I am still trying to find the happiness in life and I dont know how long that will take but I know I will.  The book def helped me in that respect.

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in 52 Weeks
One comment on “Book Review – The Happiness Project
  1. catwoman73 says:

    Check out the documentary called ‘Happy’. I watched it earlier this week, and it certainly made me change my perspective on my lot in life a little bit. I’ve been planning to read The Happiness Project as well- maybe I’ll move it up on my list to keep the ideas fresh.

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

