I really ovulated?!?!

So I thought it was going to be a smooth journey with a plan to induce my period.  I have not gotten it since we lost Olivia in February well I guess you have to throw the plan out the window since I OVULATED!!!  I went to fill my provera prescritopn and listen to my voicemail and its the RE office saying that based on my bloodwork I ovulated and to call back when I get my period.  I was super shocked since I NEVER have ovulated without fertility drugs.  They do say that pregnancy makes you more fertile and it can regulate a cycle.  It could also be the metformin since I have been on it for 3 weeks now and that can also help with ovulation.  I told my DH and he said that we didnt have sex last week due to him being sick and we missed out on TTC naturally.  I doubt we had a chance anyway since with 6 IUI’s we never got pregnant it would be a true miracle for me to get pregnant naturally but I guess I never thought my body could ovulate normally either.  So now we wait and I have to discuss the plan of attack with the FET in June since if my body is now normalizing I may need to be on BCP’s to time our next cycle.  Its just so crazy that this is all happening and I really should be happy that I did ovulate but I really would have preferred the control of provera.  Now we wait and see when AF shows up or if I live in my fantasy land I could be pregnant right now…my delusion but a girl can dream

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in IVF
6 comments on “I really ovulated?!?!
  1. Hi Cindy,
    My name is Catherine. I’m living with infertility as well. I also had a few failed experiences with IUI, not to mention that it made me violently ill. I’m interested in connecting with women who are TTC, as the wealth of information we have among us seems to outweigh what most doctors have or are willing to share.

    It turns out that my IUI failed because of endometriosis. My immune system was in overdrive and attacking eggs as I ovulated. It may take up to a year for my body to calm down and start working normally. I thought I’d share this with you just in case someone else hasn’t mentioned it.

    I wish you lots of luck and hope next cycle will be the one that allows you to conceive your miracle baby!
    Love Catherine
    babystepsandtears.com

    • cindysn says:

      I know of lots of women who have endo issues and not know it either. I have PCOS so that has been the cause of my infertility issues. I hope that your endo is under control and your TTC journey is short.

    • Froward Words says:

      I was diagnosed with mild endo, but my RE says that shouldn’t have been a reason that we haven’t gotten that BFP. I had no reason to suspect I had it – none of the normal signs, except occasionally uncomfortable positions. So glad I listened to my RE and had the lap done!

      • I’m glad you had your lap! Did your doc explain that there are auto immune components to endo? Your body can’t fight and remove the endo as it should, so it goes into super attack mode and attacks everything in the area whether it’s healthy or not. That means that developing embryos may be attacks before they have the chance to implant.

  2. Brianna says:

    I feel as though a congratulations is in order!!! Your body actually did what it was supposed to do, how wonderful!! But it does mess with your current plan. Hoping, with you (even if a delusion) that you are pregnant.

  3. gardengirl29 says:

    Wow, that’s fantastic that you ovulated naturally!

Leave a Reply

My Pinterest Style Board
http://www.pinterest.com/cszlaien/style
Iron Commenter Titanium Commentator

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 231 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 123,949 hits
In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

