Saline Sono and Mock Transfer is Scheduled!!!

So I went to the RE yesterday since I got AF all on my own.  I had blood & sono to confirm everything is good which is should be since I was just there last week.  The sono tech looked at me and said “Oh you are back…when was the last time you were here? I said last yr and she said oh I thought you took a break and I said No, I lost my pregnancy and she said well I guess you have to get right back into it..I didnt respond to that…she said I looked like I didnt want to be there…of course I dont want to be there!!!  I should be 36 weeks pregnant and getting ready to welcome my little Olivia home but no I am at the fucking RE trying to get pregnant again!!! I hate being so angry sometimes…I scream at people in my head all the time…the pain and anger makes me cry by myself cause this is so lonely…anyway I digress…I have an appt with my RE next tuesday for a saline sono & mock transfer to make sure everything is good to go for a FET in June. I am a little scared for the since they may need to dilate me due to my stenotic cervix but maybe that will not be needed we shall see.

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in IVF
13 comments on “Saline Sono and Mock Transfer is Scheduled!!!
  1. mtrothlpc says:

    You are SO not alone. The tech would’ve been better off not saying anything at all instead of stating the obvious. It’s so hard for me to understand that even professionals dealing with fertility peeps don’t know what to say….ugh. Hugs to you and hope the mock goes well!

    Thanks for the visit to my blog: ICLW#34

  2. Egg Timer says:

    Hugs… my sweet baby should also have been arriving in just 4 weeks time. It is painful and the insensitivity of your technician was awful. I am so sorry. Hope your mock goes well.

  3. Brianna says:

    Glad to hear that things are moving forward with your FET, but can I punch that tech for you?

  4. i just had to comment and send huge hugs your way. ttc again after losing a baby is already hard enough without all the insensitive (or just ignorant) comments we have to endure. today i got a pre-stim blood test, and the guy drawing my blood said “so you want to have a baby?” i answered with “i had one, but he died,” and as the tears welled up in my eyes, he said, “i understand,” in a very kind way and then dropped it. i hope you encounter a lot of kindness and understanding on this journey, and i’m also crossing my fingers for your FET. here’s to a little brother or sister for your Olivia.

  5. Wow, sorry the tech was so insensitive. You don’t just “jump back on the horse” in a casual manner (as her comment implies).

  6. I’m so sorry she was clueless and that you feel alone. Loss is a very isolating thing to happen. I can’t imagine having to add the battle of infertility on top of it. HUGS!

  7. AnaH says:

    Hi, I am coming past from ICLW. I am so sorry that you have to put up with insensitive people and that you have to be there at all. Going through my FET after we lost our twin girls at 16 weeks and 5 days, which were the result of our first IVF, was one of the hardest things I have ever done. It takes a lot of courage to be where you are now; to pick yourself up and try again. You should be immensely proud of yourself and how far you have come. Good luck with the FET in June. I am getting ready for an IVF cycle in May.

  8. Tracie says:

    I’m so sorry the tech said that to you. That was beyond insensitive.

  9. Good lord, nobody *wants* to be at the RE!!! Especially when they *should* be elsewhere.

Leave a Reply

My Pinterest Style Board
http://www.pinterest.com/cszlaien/style
Iron Commenter Titanium Commentator

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 231 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 123,949 hits
In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

