Can I hide on Mother’s Day?!?!

With all these damn emails and commercials about Mother’s Day all I want to do is drink the day away.  I told my hubby that I will not be able to participate in any celebrations for his Mother.  I need to take care of my emotional and mental state that day.  I just cannot see myself celebrating anything in honor of that day.  I know I am Olivia’s mother but she is not here.  She is my angel so its hard to even think about her not being around.  I should have been complaining about how big I was and when I would be delivering her since I would have been about 38 weeks at that point.  Its just to much to even think about and the thought makes me cry.  My due date was May 29th and that day is def going to be a doozy and I am not looking forward to it all.

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Loss
11 comments on “Can I hide on Mother’s Day?!?!
  1. tazdream says:

    Xoxoxoxoxo no words, just love xoxoxoxo

  2. newtoivf says:

    I think the answer is yes, yes you can! take care of yourself this weekend xx

  3. Kate says:

    Any chance you can get out of town for a bit on your due date? We flew down to Mexico for a few days for ours. It helped get us through.

    • cindysn says:

      My hubby cant leave that week but we are going away on vacation the following week. I really wanted to not be around on the 29th but it just could not happen 😦

  4. imgonnabeawhat says:

    I completely understand. Last year my mother-in-law came over and I took my dog into the foothills with me. And people think they’re being sweet by wishing me a happy Mother’s Day, but it’s just a painful reminder of what was and what could have been. Do whatever you need to do and don’t let anyone give you grief for it.

  5. AnaH says:

    You can absolutely hide, and rage, scream, cry, stay in bed or all of the above. Milestones suck; they hurt – badly. Whatever it takes to get through them is totally fine. I know I cried – really a lot – last mother’s day. It helps to get through the grief and pain.

  6. redbluebird says:

    I have a due date (miscarriage) coming up on May 15th. My plan is to stay busy all day on both that day and Mother’s Day. Nothing will make it easy, but do whatever you need to to get through the day. Good luck, and I’m so sorry 😦

  7. Take care of yourself. If your family loves you they’ll understand. If they don’t understand, well that really doesn’t matter. Your health comes first. My prayers are with you! Love, Catherine
    http://www.babystepsandtears.com

  8. Stasy says:

    Just tons and tons of HUGS!

Leave a Reply

My Pinterest Style Board
http://www.pinterest.com/cszlaien/style
Iron Commenter Titanium Commentator

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 231 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 124,163 hits
In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

