Book Review – Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain

So another check to my 52 things in 52 weeks and I read another non-fiction book.  I picked Kitchen Confidential because I am a fan of Anthony Bourdain.  I loved his show No Reservations and I watched his new show on CNN Parts Unknown.  I guess I really enjoy his sarcasm and he is no non-sense.  The book is about what life is really like in a commercial kitchen.  He goes into his rampant drug use and he brutally honest about what goes on behind the scenes.  I found it really funny and I enjoyed the book.

If you like Anthony Bourdain def pick this book up. I may even read his second book.

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in 52 Weeks

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

