I survived Mother’s Day

So I knew this weekend was not going to a good one since I should be 38 weeks pregnant and happy.  I was a total wreck and completely emotional.  I was crying on Saturday for the stupidest thing that triggered me to go into a full meltdown. I am glad this weekend is over and I hope that next Mother’s Day I will be pregnant or have my own baby to hold and love.

I guess the next big milestone I have to “look” forward to is my due date which is on May 29th.  I am thinking about doing a balloon release and lighting a candle in memory of Olivia.  I am trying to think of some other things to do but am coming up with a blank. 

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Loss
7 comments on “I survived Mother’s Day
  1. catwoman73 says:

    Due dates are tough. I usually have a nice little pity party for myself on those days- chick flicks, candy, and a big box of Kleenex. The way I see it, there’s no point in trying to keep it together… I just let it all out. And I always somehow get through it. And you will, too. You are strong. Just hang in there.

  2. Brianna says:

    Our due date for Oscar and Bella was January 1, so that first year, we invited just a few people from our support group to come out and make snow angels with us. As time has gone on, and with Tittle’s anniversary being January 25, we’ve changed the date a bit, but always invite people from our local loss community over to our house to make snow angels. You can’t really do that in May, unless you live someplace that DOES have snow in May, but we try to make it a day that has some happiness in it, to honor and remember our kids.

    • cindysn says:

      Its just so hard…its the day before my hubbys bday and 6 days after mine. I dont know if I want to celebrate memorial’s day or not…feeling conflicted

      • Brianna says:

        That does make it harder. Just try to remember that WHATEVER you do that day (balloon release, candle lighting, pedicure, sobbing, gardening, nature walk) it is done out of love for your daughter.

  3. Stasy says:

    What a rough month for you! I think what you want to do sounds lovely. I know other loss mommas have planted a tree or a flowering bush to represent their lost baby. It just comes down to what will hold meaning for you and your husband as you honor your little one. HUGS!

  4. Ana H says:

    Well done for getting through it. You could always name a star for your Olivia.

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

