I spoke too soon…I am ovulating I think?

So my CBFM stopped asking for sticks on CD 25 and for shits & giggles I said I would keep taking opk’s till I ran out in about 10-12 days.  Good thing I kept testing cause at 3pm I got a near positive result:

376825_10200513983203384_1287051501_n

So I thought ok maybe I will be ovulating in the next day or so but I am crazy and decided to take another test at 7pm and that was positive or I am seeing things:

247672_10200514931507091_1560876044_n

So within 4 hrs it went from negative to positive which is so weird and cool at the same time.  Well needless to say we had fun last night and hopefully tonight as well.  I know I am getting my hopes up thinking that maybe we can get pregnant naturally since 6 IUI’s, 3 TI’s, 1 IVF and 10 yrs of unprotected sex did not get me pregnant but I also have never ovulated on my own due to PCOS  and 2 months straight too.  I guess a girl can dream and hope that maybe I can have a miracle.  I will be testing again later today to see if I am still surging or not but all we can do is try and hope for the best. 

I have mixed feelings about ovulating so late now.  I am happy that my body actually did it naturally but if I do not get pregnant it will throw off my FET planned for June.  I think I am going to make an appt with my RE to plan out the course of action if I do not get pregnant on my own since we are going on vacation the first week of June.  This should be interesting!!!  I guess wish us some baby dust!!!

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in IVF
16 comments on “I spoke too soon…I am ovulating I think?
  1. Brianna says:

    Fingers and toes crossed for you!

  2. catwoman73 says:

    This is awesome Cindy! Fingers crossed…

  3. Stasy says:

    It definitely looks positive to me. FIngers crossed!

  4. Ana H says:

    I really, really, really hope you caught that egg, Cindy. It would be so fantastic and that little one in the freezer could be an older-younger sibling. Good luck and best wishes.

  5. That is a clear positive! Awesome! FX this is it for you! I love it when our bodies do what they need to on their own. PCOS is a bitch. I wish my test results were that clear… I have this faint line visible at all times! I even use the expensive brands.

  6. The first one looks more positive, though the second one still seems to be as dark as the control line, so still positive.

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

