My Transfer!!!

So I got the call on Saturday that my transfer would be at 11AM on Monday.  We get to the RE and they are a bit behind as usual.  I had taken my 10mg of valium at 10:15AM thinking that they wouldnt be that late.  I also drank my 12oz of water and I had to pee really badly.  They take us back to the room and its 11:20AM and there was one person ahead of me.  I needed to get up and pee to relieve some pressure.  I do that and finally I am brought back at 11:30AM.  They check my wristband and then the magic happens.  Both embryos defrosted 100% which I was nervous about.  My last FET she needed an IUI catheter due to my cervix issues but this time there was no difficulty.  My bladder was nice and big and the put the embryos on the thickest part of my lining.  Everything is done in 10 min.  My husband says “look you can get pregnant and I dont even need to be around” I just laugh and say I needed you last yr when these were created.  I get wheeled back and told to lay down for 30 min.  I had to pee really badly but I held it until I was told I could get up.

We found out that the embryos transferred were both grade 4BB which is good but not great.  We both thought that last time we were transferring a 4AA and a 4BB but I guess they transferred the 4AA and 4AB.   No matter cause it is what it is and who knows which one turned into Olivia.  There is no telling what will implant since our first IVF cycle we transferred a 5AA hatching embryo and that was a BFN.

When I got home I stayed on the couch and watched season 5 of True Blood and ate Chinese. I think I got food poisoning cause I was feeling ill that night and threw up everything I ate.  I ended up staying home the next day cause I was not feeling great.

I will keep track of my symptoms just like I did last time to see if there is a pattern. I just have the hope and faith that they implant and we can have our rainbow.

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in IVF
13 comments on “My Transfer!!!
  1. Good luck! Try to eat only real (not processed) foods and see if that helps.

  2. I hope that you get your rainbow baby (babies) from this cycle. Sending lots of baby dust!

  3. Colleen says:

    Everything crossed for you guys! Sucks you got sick, hope you’re all better.<3

  4. catwoman73 says:

    Congrats Cindy! You’re PUPO!!! Hoping for more good news soon- when is your beta? Will you test before hand?

  5. roadtofertility says:

    Praying this is it for you!

  6. Mrs D says:

    Another thing, the two times IVF worked for me I took long slow walks as instructed from the day after tje transfer. They said that would help since it allowed moreblood to flow to the utureus. I know some say dont move at all but it is just a tip. Baby dust to you!

  7. yktrish says:

    Good luck!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

My Pinterest Style Board
http://www.pinterest.com/cszlaien/style
Iron Commenter Titanium Commentator

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 231 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 124,163 hits
In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

