1dp5dt & 2dp5dt Symptoms

1dpt – I thought I felt some twinges but no cramps or anything. It could be nothing or something who knows. I did feel something weird but it could just be from the actual transfer.

2dpt – I had my progesterone draw in the morning but no other symptoms. No real cramps or anything. Feeling some twinges but still nothing to write about really.

I know based on the chart below that at 1 & 2dpt the blast is just starting to hatch and implant if it has not already died. We did assisted hatching, which my clinic does on all FET’s since the freezing process can harden the shell, so the implantation process may be accelerated.

On my last FET I did not feel anything or have symptoms till about 4-5dpt when my boobs got huge and sore. I am hoping for more of the same since I have been keeping track and for me PIO does not give me thoses symptoms cause I would have had them last week.

5-Day Transfer

Days Past
Transfer (DPT)
Embryo Development
One The blastocyst begins to hatch out of its shell
Two The blastocyst continues to hatch out of its shell and begins to attach itself to the uterus
Three The blastocyst attaches deeper into the uterine lining, beginning implantation
Four Implantation continues
Five Implantation is complete, cells that will eventually become the placenta and fetus have begun to develop
Six Human chorionic gonadotropin (hCG) starts to enter the blood stream
Seven Fetal development continues and hCG continues to be secreted
Eight Fetal development continues and hCG continues to be secreted
Nine Levels of hCG are now high enough to detect a pregnancy
About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in IVF
4 comments on “1dp5dt & 2dp5dt Symptoms
  1. Lisa says:

    Hope the girls start to get nice and sore for you! (Infertiles root for the strangest things, right?!) It totally freaks me out that I’m at ‘levels of Hcg are now high enough to detect a pregnancy.’ I just can’t test knowing I won’t have my final blood test for another week. Taking meds when you know it’s negative is so lame. Continued luck to you and Happy Sober 4th! 😉

  2. oc15 says:

    GOOD LUCK! i’m rooting for you!
    i’m seven days past and i am starting to go bonkers. i want it to be result day but i am also terrified to get that call. my heart actually starts racing just thinking about it… i have had two “signs” so far. on second day past my tongue felt strange and i could have killed someone for a hamburger (broke down and got a big mac 😉 ) the past two days i have had a very tender feeling in my lower abdomen… 2.5 – 3 days left… sigh.

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

