I caved and tested at 7dp5dt!!!

So on Sunday at 6dp5dt I was crying since I thought it had failed cause of all the “symptoms” I was feeling or more so the lack of them.  I said FUCK IT!!!  If I am going to cry might as well be for a damn reason.  I took out my internet cheapies and took one.  I swear I thought I saw a line or something.  My hubby refused to look at it and said it was too early.  Well my  mind started racing and I barely could sleep. I kept thinking maybe it was a real line or I was having a chemical.  I decided to test with a FRER the next day.  I went to target after work and I POAS and low and behold it was a BFP!!!!!!!!!!!

photo

Those 2 beautiful lines came up pretty quickly!!!  I started crying like could this really be for us.  Was this going to be our rainbow baby that we will be able to take home!!!!  I left it on a onsie on the bed for my hubby to find when he got home and he was happy but cautious.  He said he believed this one more cause you could actually see the lines clearly.

So the next day 8dp5dt I decided to take a digital to see if that magical PREGNANT would come up and this came up in 20 seconds:

2

I am just beyond words!!! Since losing Olivia I thought that maybe that was our one and only.  I thought that we would not be blessed with having another opportunity to have a child.  I am so grateful to be given this gift.  I prayed so hard to my angels that this is all I want in life.  To have a healthy baby!!!  Now the wait begins…I had my Beta test this morning and should be getting a call with the results.  I hope that the beta is strong!!!

7dp5dt Symptoms – really none to speak of other than being hot and the pressure.  My boobs are not sore. I had some heartburn.

8dp5dt Symptoms – same as 7dp5dt

Crazy how one pregnancy you can have symptoms and the next one you can have none.  I guess people are right when they say EVERY pregnancy is different.

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in IVF
34 comments on “I caved and tested at 7dp5dt!!!
  1. Melanie says:

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!! So happy for you!

  2. roadtofertility says:

    Yay yay yay! When our first transfer resulted in an early miscarriage, the second time around I said the same thing…forget the anxiety, this time I’m testing. I did and when it came up positive it gave me hope and resulted in our current pregnancy. Wishing you the absolute best!

  3. satoyafoster says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!! xoxoxoxoxo

  4. Lisa says:

    May this one go the distance. Congrats!

  5. oc15 says:

    oooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!! so happy for you! yay! enjoy this. no matter what. enjoy it for all it’s worth 🙂

  6. HER bun MY oven says:

    CONGRATS!! =]

  7. JustHeather says:

    Congrats, Cindy! May this be your rainbow baby!!!

  8. chickenboo42 says:

    SUCH fabulous news! Congratulations!!!

  9. Brianna says:

    I am so happy for you 🙂

  10. Congratulations!!!

    readingeachpage.blogspot.com

  11. So exciting… Congrats! Rainbow, rainbow, rainbow!

  12. Faith says:

    Congratulations Cindy!!! So happy for you! 🙂

  13. V says:

    This is so exciting! When is your appointment to confirm/1st ultrasound?

  14. sadietrue says:

    Congratulations!!! Great news!! 🙂

  15. Please keep us up to date on your beta results!!! I’m so happy for you! 🙂

  16. Congratulations mama!!!!!! 🙂

  17. nonsequiturchica says:

    Woo hoo! Congratulations!!

  18. InLimbo says:

    Congratulations! How exciting!

Leave a Reply

My Pinterest Style Board
http://www.pinterest.com/cszlaien/style
Iron Commenter Titanium Commentator

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 231 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 124,163 hits
In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

