PIO = Itchy Ass!!!

So I have been on PIO now for 3 weeks and its making my butt itch so bad!!!  I did not have this reaction last time I was on it.  It itches so bad that my skin gets super raw and it hurts.  I dont know if its just how I am reacting to it.  I am going to deal with it cause I have to but I have to try so hard to not scratch.  Just another fun side effect!!!  I also think its making me hot and not the irresistible type either, lol.  It feels like I am boiling and I know its summer but to be in AC and still be hot is out of control.  Venting done!!!  Its 10000% worth it to hopefully bring home our baby!!!

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in IVF
9 comments on “PIO = Itchy Ass!!!
  1. oc15 says:

    i’m not taking PIO but rather prometruim tablets. i am not itchy, (thank goodness as they are a suppository LOL!), but my temp is so high. nearly 99 degrees….and i work in a greenhouse on top! 10000% worth it is right though. keep cool and hang in there!

  2. You may be reacting to the oil base that the progesterone is in. You can ask your drs office for a different oil if it continues to irritate you.

    • cindysn says:

      Its not too bad but its weird cause last time I used PIO I did not have this reaction

      • If it’s a new bottle, you never know if it was mixed differently or if the oil blend has changed a little bit. Glad it’s not too bad now, just remember getting a different oil is an option should you need it.

        I get the ultimate weird reaction to the PIO shots… I get nerve damage in my hips. No one can tell us exactly why, only that its not one of the typical side effects. We are positive the shots are going in the right place. We’re not actually hitting any nerves with the shots but for some reason I get nerve damage which causes lots of pain and numbness.

      • cindysn says:

        Thanks for the info. Sucks that you get that weird reaction

  3. Isabelle says:

    That’d be a side effect that I’d never expect. I hope you find a solution to it soon! No fun to have itchy bottoms while in the hot sun.

  4. Ann says:

    I’m starting PIO and endometrin suppositories. My IVF nurse said to ice the spot for about 5 minutes before the injection. I did that the last 2 FETs and it helped.

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

