Googling Symptoms = Devil!!!!!!!!!!

Ok I know that sounds drastic but I need to stop googling my symptoms.  Every time I have a little pressure or something feels strange I get very nervous and jump right to something must be going wrong.  I know it can be anything but I can feel something in my uterus like some action and I know my body is going thru some changes but I feel so lost not knowing what the hell is going on!!!

How do “normal” pregnant women do it???  Not seeing your ob till 8-9 weeks is just so far from my life that if I ever did get pregnant naturally I would go crazy without all the monitoring.  I have gotten spoiled in that respect.

I need to distract myself!!!  Today I am 5 weeks pregnant and only 5 days away from our first pregnancy ultrasound so I need to do something crafty to distract myself.  I am going to paint & decorate a box so that I can keep Olivia’s ultrasound pictures.  Thats my goal for this week.

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in IVF, Loss, Pregnancy
8 comments on “Googling Symptoms = Devil!!!!!!!!!!
  1. V says:

    I joke (at least he THINKS its a joke) with my husband that if I do get pregnant again, I’m going to pay for an ultrasound every stinkin’ week. That would STILL be cheaper than what we pay each month for fertility treatments! LOL.

  2. Step away from the Google machine. “Normal” women don’t have the constant fear that we have so I imagine its not too hard for them.

    When i got pregnant with the twins in 2011, i felt little pinches and twinges and was practically hysterical convinced that it was an ectopic pregnancy until the ultrasound showed everything was great…. All that stress over nothing! I know it’s easier said than done, but try not to worry so much. There is nothing you can do about any of it at this point so try to enjoy every moment.

  3. oc15 says:

    i love that we are on this journey at the exact same time pretty much, (i’m 5 weeks. 3 days).
    i just posted a blog about driving myself crazy with waiting and symptoms! lol hang in there. i am totally jealous by the way. i have to wait util july 30 (an agonizing 2 more weeks) until i get my first ultrasound at 7 weeks. wish i was at your clinic!

  4. Deb says:

    I am 6 weeks today and I have 12 more days to wait until the u/s! It’s agony!!!!! I keep taking HPT tests (cheapo ones from online) to make sure I’m still pregnant (of course the test will register yes as it measures as low as 10 for hcg, but it’s a very crazy way I stay sane)!

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

