Why am I obsessing???

I know I need to stop obsessing over this pregnancy!!!  If something were to go wrong there is nothing I could do or anyone for that matter to help my baby.  I keep thinking that something has to go wrong cause thats how I am feeling so down and negative.  I dont know how to stop feeling like this.  Like the shoe is going to drop and I will be left with nothing.  I am beyond happy to be pregnant right now but scared out of mind!!!  I keep thinking that having no symptoms means that this pregnancy is not viable when I know better and it means nothing.  I am a very logical person so having these feelings is really giving me anxiety.  I dont know how I am going to manage it this pregnancy cause right now its bad.  I need to find really good distractions but even that is hard.  I just wish it was just easy to get pregnant, stay pregnant and have a healthy baby.  I know its not and thats what is killing me inside!!!

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in IVF
5 comments on “Why am I obsessing???
  1. I understand those feelings.. just know hun that those feelings are perfectly normal for anyone who has fertility problems but even more so when you have lost a baby. you are constantly in my prayers. I can’t wait to see you achieve you and your hubby’s rainbow baby. try to breathe through your anxiety and maybe try journaling, write down all of your fears and concerns, everything that is giving you anxiety and see if maybe that can maybe just take the edge off it. just know we are all here for you 🙂

  2. chickenboo42 says:

    You’re totally normal for having these feelings–I have them too. I find that it helps me to feel better when I think about just exactly how many babies are born just fine EVERY. DAY.

    Try to distract yourself for now 🙂 I’ve also found that helps immensely!

  3. I’ve been following your blog since before you got pregnant. I remember you were a few weeks ahead of me and when you lost your baby I cried for you!! I remember telling my husband how I couldn’t imagine what you were going through. I have faith that this will be your rainbow baby. Congratulations on your pregnancy and though your feelings are completely normal for someone in your position, try to focus on the positive. Distractions will be your best friend right now. Hang in there sweetie!!

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

