My first OB Appt!!!

So I had my first OB appt. on Tuesday and it was surreal to go back to my OB.  I had gone back for a regular gyn visit a couple of months ago and I said I hope I will be back soon due to pregnancy.  I was measuring 8w5d but I was really 8w6d but that could be just the different sono machines either way we are keeping my due date of March 19, 2014 since that is based on my FET transfer.  We went over that he would see me every 2 weeks from now until 32 weeks and then weekly after that.  I think since losing Olivia due to IC he wants me to be monitored more closely even though I have the TAC.  I dont mind whatsoever cause it helps with my mental sanity.  He also wants me to consult with an MFM so that there are 2 sets of eyes watching me which I have no problem with.  I want to do everything in my power to take this baby home even if it means going to the dr every week.  The good part about that is I get to see the baby more often.

My next appt is on 8/27 for blood & sono and then 9/5 is the NT Scan.  I think my anxiety over this pregnancy is getting a bit lessened but I dont think it will ever fully go away.  I know that anything can happen at any time but I am trying to focus on all the positives so I dont get consumed with the negative thoughts.

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in IVF, Pregnancy
One comment on “My first OB Appt!!!
  1. Isabelle says:

    Looks like you’re in good hands! Happy for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

