I had a maternity photoshoot this weekend!!!

So I am pleased to announce I am 32 weeks pregnant!!!  I cannot believe in 6 weeks I will get to meet my little man.  The time has both flown by and crawled.  Its weird because all I wanted is to fast forward to March but now the reality is sinking in that March will be here in no time and I dont think I am ready.  I dont think I would or any parent is ever really ready but I am just scared!!!  I signed up for a bunch of classes including infant care, breastfeeding and infant CPR.  I hope that my maternal instincts come naturally when they put him in my arms for the first time.  The next 6 weeks are going to fly by and I just have to enjoy him being as close as possible to me right now.  All those kicks and jabs are def going to be missed but then I will be able to hold and kiss him as much as I want.

Here are some teasers from the shoot!!!  I am just so excited to be at this point where I can even have maternity photos!!!

 

2

1

3

 

About

My name is Cindy

Posted in Pregnancy
20 comments on “I had a maternity photoshoot this weekend!!!
  1. oc15 says:

    beautiful photos. you are glowing in the last one. good luck in the next 6 weeks. when the time comes you will be a natural!

  2. roadtofertility says:

    These pictures are beautiful! You look great! I’m so happy that everything is looking great! He will be hear so soon!

  3. Isabelle says:

    Nice photos. You look gorgeous. 🙂 And so glad that things are going well and you’re almost there!

  4. You guys are adorable!!! I can’t believe you’re already 32 weeks. it goes fast doesn’t it?!

  5. Megan says:

    Such pretty pics!! Happy 32 weeks!!

  6. Lauren says:

    Yay! What an incredible journey!

  7. Stasy says:

    You’re gorgeous!

    Those instincts do and don’t kick in. Some things come so naturally, it’s kind of scary. Others, you second guess yourself a million times. You’ll figure it out, though. 🙂

  8. Rochelle says:

    You are such an inspiration to me. Met my husband in 2009 and just knew that we were meant to be. Got married in 2010 in New Orleans and we just knew that we wanted to start a family right away but nature had its own plans in store for us. My DH was diagnosed with a pituitary tumor and along with that came infertility. We’ve put our plans for a baby on hold for the past 3 years but I’ve now taken the steps for us to see a fertility doctor. It’s not easy especially since everyone around me gets pregnant in a heartbeat! Thank you for your strength, example and determination. People like u make it easier for us to embark on our own journey’s. All the best to you!

  9. evelynnross says:

    Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!! 🙂

  10. Kristi says:

    I want to thank you. Your story gives me sooo much hope. I lost my little girl Nicole at 23 weeks on Nov 27th due to placental issues. We have been trying to have a baby for 6 years. I have two embryos left grade BB and I have been so concerned about what the future holds. You are so strong and courageous the way you are handling your current pregnancy I’m soooooo afraid to get pregnant again but I want it so bad. I am excited to follow the rest of your pregnancy. Thank you!!!

  11. Kristi says:

    Also you pictures are awesome!!!

  12. iamstacey says:

    You look so beautiful and glowy! I wish I had your adorableness when I was pregnant. I just looked exhausted and puffy!
    I’m so happy for you guys. Your journey to parenthood has been so long and so hard. I love seeing your joy!

  13. Marisa says:

    I keep checking in daily to see if there is any news on your bubba’s arrival. Hope everything is going well and bubs makes a safe and smooth arrival into this world. Looking forward to hearing the news. I’ve been following along for quite a while now. 🙂

  14. Lisa says:

    I’m so looking forward to a birth story! Hope all is well!!

  15. Alicia says:

    I am late to the game, but thank you for all your blogs. I am currently going through a freeze all IVF cycle and reading through your journey really helped me today. I hope you keep all your blogs up, because it helps people like me!

  16. Dussel_Brad! says:

    My little sister is 29 weeks pregnant and is planning for a photo shoot. I have to recommend this to her, I am sure she will get an better idea about how to capture beauty and mommy grace 🙂

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

