If I could change…

I was thinking about this today as I was waking up for work…If I could change one thing about myself what would it be and not physically speaking?  I know I need to improve on many aspects of my life and how I do things but I think the most important thing is patience.  I am finding my patience to be very thin and having a toddler I have felt myself getting agitated over silly things that I should just chock up to him being a little boy.

Feeding him has always been something that I have done just because I prefer to know exactly what and how much he is eating.  When he was younger feeding him was super easy and he wanted to eat everything and anything because it was all new to him.  I was thinking to myself great this is a home run that I don’t have a picky eater like I was.  A couple of months ago he started to not like certain foods that he gobbled up before which frustrated me since I had spent so much time preparing and freezing the food that I thought he liked.  Now its a struggle sometimes for him to eat certain things which I know comes with the territory of having a toddler but its just a sudden transition that I wasn’t prepared for.  Don’t get me wrong he still eats but it takes lots of coxing and sometimes he just needs to get hungry enough before he will finally eat what I made.

I guess I just need to work on my patience since my little guy will only try my patience more and more as he gets older.

children-patience

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Motherhood
One comment on “If I could change…
  1. Haidee says:

    Visiting from ICLW. Yep, the dreaded food wars! I wrote about it here very recently! https://maybebabybrothers.wordpress.com/2015/04/20/a-tale-of-chaos-and-that-darn-lunch-box/ but the little monkeys seem to just get fussier with age and patience is not a virtue of mine either 🙂

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

