Are there any curly girls out there???

Just wondering who has curly hair and what products do you use?

I am trying to find a balance with the types of products I use with the result I want to achieve…

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Beauty
8 comments on “Are there any curly girls out there???
  1. ecutri says:

    ME! I use sulfate free shampoo, I don’t use anything with silicone in it at all…so my shampoo & conditioner is organix coconut water – I wait until the big bottles are on sale and stock up…I prefer coconut but any of them is fine, I believe the whole line is sulfate free. For product I use either a small dab of conditioner worked into my wet hair or if I need a better hold and a little more oomf to my curl I use the conditioner plus a product called “Boing” by Unite…it smells fantastic and is a little pricey but you only need a tiny amount and it goes a long way. I’ve had this bottle for a year now so I am not complaining about the price.

    • ecutri says:

      Also, I don’t towel dry my hair with a terry cloth towel – causes static and frizz. Instead I use a t-shirt. Look up the “plop” method…it’s the best for managing frizz and keeping curls looking good. I never blow dry either…if I absolutely must, I dry as much as I can with the t-shirt and do a small amount of heat from the dryer with diffuser without touching my hair with my hands and only get it about 75% dry.

  2. nonsequiturchica says:

    I use a product called Deva Curl creme once I get out of the shower- it’s amazing!

  3. eastcoastcurls says:

    fellow curly girl here. I recommend cowashing and consistently using a leave in conditioner. for me deep conditioning is absolutely necessary! as styling products go, I’m very simple. Garnier fruits cream sculpting gel, I usually use with my leave in for a wash and go. if I’m doing a bun or ponytail, I use eco styler gel to slick my hair back, and my Cantu Shea butter leave in on my ends. I’ll diffuse if I don’t have enough time to air dry. and it’s as simple as that! 🙂

  4. Brianna says:

    I had been using Redken’s rough paste and glass, but then they stopped making glass. I’m currently testing out Aquage’s transforming paste and silkening oil treatment.

  5. Carrie says:

    I have natural curls and I have a few posts in my blog about my hair care routine. For me, my most life-changing products/styling are homemade flax seed gel and “plopping.” I love my curls!

  6. Tales of a Twin Mombie says:

    Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie is amazing! Leaves curls feeling soft and fluffy, while also defining them

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

