TTC #2 in 2016!!!

So we always have wanted 2 kids and now that Eric will be 2 in less than 2 months (wow!!! where did the time go???) we have talked about ttc #2. We discussed trying naturally for a couple months since my cycle has somewhat normalized, given I have PCOS, the past year. If that fails then we will head back to the RE to do IVF. Sadly I have no more frosties. Olivia was from FET#1 and Eric is FET#2. I am not looking forward to another fresh cycle but we have to do it. Hopefully we wont need to see the RE. I have been temping and will use OPK’s so hopefully we will have rainbow #2!!!

pcos-label

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in IVF/Infertility, TTC
5 comments on “TTC #2 in 2016!!!
  1. nonsequiturchica says:

    Good luck! We started fairly soon after my daughter turned 1 thinking that it would take awhile. Crossing my fingers you don’t need to see your RE again!

  2. evelynnross says:

    I know this is going to sound absolutely and completely nuts, but after all we went through, we conceived our second naturally. I’ve yet to blog about it, because I’m trying to get the wording right, but it happened. I feel like it has a lot to do with the smoothies I was making myself. My cycles started getting closer and closer, and my hormones started leveling out (I could tell because my anxiety and depression started easing up on me). Every morning for a couple months, I’d have a smoothie that was half organic spinach, half a banana, a few strawberries, frozen blueberries, chia seeds, and water. I was just trying to get some extra nutrients into my horrendously hormonal body, but I ended up getting pregnant. I’m still in shock, actually. Maybe it was something else (although this was the only new thing in my life in the two years we’d been not using protection), but hey, it’s good for you anyway, so I say, give it a whirl! Good luck, and tons of baby vibes heading your way!

    • cindysn says:

      I drink smoothies now and added exercise to just feel better. I hope that it helps.

      • evelynnross says:

        I forgot, I has also been taking a B-Complex vitamin and magnesium for about nine months to help with the depression. That may have kick started something too! I am crossing all fingers and toes for you!

Leave a Reply

My Pinterest Style Board
http://www.pinterest.com/cszlaien/style
Iron Commenter Titanium Commentator

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 231 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 123,949 hits
In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

