Curly Hair & Hair Plopping!!!

So I am blessed and cursed with curly hair.  I say blessed and cursed because those that have curly hair know that it can be a blessing and a curse depending on the weather, time of day or just one of those days.  My mother would always tell me when I was young that people paid lots of money to have hair like mine and I would just laugh it off and say they could have it including all the tangles, the frizz and the time it takes to style.

It took me into my late 20’s to finally embrace my curl and stop getting all the straighteners and blow drying.  I do like my hair straight on the occasion but I wear my hair curly 95% of the time.

Until I discovered hair plopping I would generally put my hair in a high bun before I went to bed and depending on how I slept it was either a hot mess or not so bad.  Now with hair plopping my hair great!!!  I love the shine and bounce that it gives without the frizz.  I also have switched my hair products which I will blog about on another post but this is a fantastic technique that all curly girls should use.  Yes you will look like aunt jemima as my hubby calls me but he can call me that all day long as long as my hair looks great in the morning.

enhanced-4461-1429809477-3

How to “Plop” Your Hair

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Beauty/Fashion
9 comments on “Curly Hair & Hair Plopping!!!
  1. Tales of a Twin Mombie says:

    I have really thick curly hair! But I would be interested to see if it would work so I may give this a try!

  2. I bet a thin towel works best for this, eh? I have unmanageable curls and could use a good method. Now.. the products? ….

    • cindysn says:

      I actually use a cotton t-shit and wrap my hair up every night. Looks a little silly but worth it to have nice hair in the morning without any work.

  3. […] I posted in a blog post last week about how I started to hair plop and I loved the results. I also switched up my hair […]

  4. I haven’t tried this before but I might have to give it a go! Follow my blog for all things natural hair charnellegeraldine.com 🙂

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

