My First Stitch Fix Box Review

So after my Dia box did not work out I decided to give Stitch Fix a try since I am within the size range that they offer albeit on the larger side.  I went into great detail about my body issues as well as the need for pieces that would be easy to wear given that I am working mom.  I wanted to add to my current wardrobe with items that I could wear on a date night or a casual weekend out.

DSC07925

Note that I received

 

DSC07929

How the clothing came packaged

DSC07926

A card with different outfit options

So when I opened the box I was happy to see the 5 different items that I could easily see myself wearing.

DSC07930

These are the 5 items

Selfridge Cowl Neck Top – Grey

Dolman Jersey Top – Dark Purple

Faux Suede Shoulder Knit Top – Purple

I forgot to take a picture with the burnt orange cardigan.

The jeans I wore with all the looks

DSC07927

This is the total cost for all the items.

Ok so I will now rate all the items based on how they looked on me as well as the cost.

The cowl neck top I LOVED!!!  It was such a nice neckline and really flattering.  The only problem was that it was see through.  My hubby pointed that out and I even tried it on with a camisole under and it was just not working.  I was really bummed that it just wasn’t the shirt for me.  It was $48 which was reasonable for this shirt but it had to go back.

The cardigan was also really pretty and I liked how it fit.  I decided to not keep this since I have tons of cardigans and for $48 I could get a similar style cardigan for 1/2 the price.  It went back.

The Faux Suede shirt I did not like at all.  It was way too long and it was super loose and made me look boxy.  That went back as well.

Finally the jeans.  I really did like the jeans and the fit was really good.  They are super soft too.  I have never bought jeans that were $78 because I buy my jeans from Old Navy for $20.  I was really hesitant to buy them but I decided to keep them.  I had a $20 styling fee credit that I could put towards the purchase and would lose it if I didn’t buy anything.

So overall this was better than the Dia box but again I am not 100% sold on this.  I may try it again in a couple of months to see if maybe I can get a better box or decide that these style boxes are not for me.  I have come to realize that the price point for all these services tend to be on the higher end of my budget so we shall see if the next box proves worth it.

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Beauty/Fashion
2 comments on “My First Stitch Fix Box Review
  1. Enjoyed this post as I am currently wondering what to do about all my clothes and my postpartum body and nursing and my new work from home non-NYC life. Can you give them feedback about what you liked and didn’t like about each piece so they can do better next time?

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

