My Curly Hair Products!!!

So I posted in a blog post last week about how I started to hair plop and I loved the results. I also switched up my hair care products as well.  I have gone through a ton of products in the hope that one would be best.  I have used gel, mousse, creams pretty much anything that said would help boost volume or curl enhance I have used.  The results varied depending on the weather, how I slept or how much product I put in.  I stumbled upon shea moisture by accident when a friend who has ethnic hair mentioned it to me.  I said I needed to find a product that would give my hair the much needed moisture it craved.  I went to Target and found exactly what I needed Shea Moisture hair products.  There was no denying what it was.  I proceeded to buy a couple couple of products and after trial and error I found the correct amount of product my hair needs.

 

These products are all reasonably priced under $15 and I do not use a lot so for me they will last a long time.  I also got them at my local Target so no need to buy anything online or a specialty store.

My routine

  1. Wash hair (I only wash my hair every 2-3 days)
  2. Condition hair (I condition everyday)
  3. Spray Moisture Mist on wet hair
  4. Apply a finger dipped amount of souffle (I literally dip my finger and whatever stays on is what I use)
  5. Apply a little less than a finger dipped amount of smoothie
  6. Hair plop

My hair feels soft and still holds the curl.  In the morning my hair is not stiff or crunchy which I used to hate with other products.

If your curly hair is in need of some change I would give these products a shot!!!  Let me know if you like them too.

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Beauty/Fashion
2 comments on “My Curly Hair Products!!!
  1. nonsequiturchica says:

    I am a huge fan of Deva Curl Creme for my curly hair. No stiffness in my hair and it holds the curl!

    • cindysn says:

      Actually I used to use Deva Curl including arc angel but I found that it left my hair a bit too stiff. I like these products more and they are more affordable.

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

