IVF children ‘face timebomb of poor health and short lives???

I read this article and thought to myself do people really think that IVF children are worse off than children conceived naturally???  There are studies that show that IVF children have an increased likelihood of developing heart issues.  I did have a test to check on my son’s heart when I was around 24 weeks and all was fine.

Could it be that maybe as a society we are all eating poorly, not exercising and just not being as healthy as we once were.  I conceived my son via IVF and I would not trade that for anything.

Made me angry to read this and wondered if anyone else felt the same way…

IVF children

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in IVF, Uncategorized
2 comments on “IVF children ‘face timebomb of poor health and short lives???
  1. oc15 says:

    Is it backed by scientific research and case studies? Or is it just someone’s opinion? My daughter never had any issues in the womb and has been strong since day one. Even the doctor commented on it and she delivered thousands of babies. She has also been very developmentally advanced so far in her first year. People just want to find fault and problems in EVERYTHING these days. I guess if it’s an issue that’s been revealed over years of case studies it more concerning than angering. I will say I heard something this weekend made me madder than I think i have ever been in my life and that was when my parents told me a man we grew up with won’t have anything to do with his grandchild because he was “manufactured” through IVF. Sickening. It’s hard to understand people looking at it that way when i we look at as the most amazing thing in the world.

    • cindysn says:

      Its 2 case studies which is nothing compared to the amount of children born via IVF. The heart issues I know has been several studies and I had to get more testing to rule out things but again it might be an issue for any child.

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

