Stitch Fix Box #2 Review

So I decided to try out stitch fix again since the last time I got a really nice pair of jeans but realized that maybe my stylist did not get exactly my body concerns and price point.DSC00864

DSC00865

The cute note I received

These are the pieces I got in the box which as you can see have a really monochromatic look which is how my wardrobe looks with grey, blue and black pieces mostly.

DSC00872

These are the pieces and the different looks that my stylist put togetherDSC00867

This is the dark grey lace sleeve top which looked ok but it did not wow me. The shirt was more black than grey too. The shirt fit too big and did nothing for my shape.  The shirt was $58 which was more than I would spend on a shirt as well. Verdict – Returned.

The next shirt was navy reglan lace shirt which was also huge on me.  It was also a bit see through which I did not like at all.  The shirt was also $58. Verdict – Returned.

Next is the grey cowl neck top.  I have been desperately searching for a cowl neck top which fits me great.  This cowl neck again did not fit me well at all and was huge!!! This shirt was $48. Verdict – Returned.

Next was a pair of pants which were not the most flattering since I had major camel toe as well as they were super long.  They were dress pants but fit like yoga pants which was nice but it was just not the right fit or style for me.  The pants were $78 which is more than I would spend on pants too. Verdict – Returned.

Finally came the maxi dress.  I had a feeling that I would like this dress since I own a shirt with a similar print. I have never bought a maxi dress so this was fun to try on. I like the fact that it flattered my chest region which is always an issue for me when I buy dresses since I cannot find one that fits my body.  I liked that it was flowed and it has a slit in the side as well.  This is a great dress for summer/spring.  The dress cost $78. Verdict – Kept.

So out of all the pieces I only kept the maxi dress.  I brought it with me on vacation to Curacao too which was fun to wear to dinner.  The dress with the $20 credit was $58 which was reasonable for a dress.

DSC00869

Now I have to decide if Stitch Fix is for me or is it just my body type is meant to be shopped for in person…should I give it another try?

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Beauty/Fashion
2 comments on “Stitch Fix Box #2 Review
  1. DitchTheBun says:

    The dress was really nice. If you did it again I would be making sure they are only sending you size L or smaller in tops, but then there seems to be a big difference in some of the tops. They were all the same size, but fitted very differently.

    • cindysn says:

      I will def leave a comment as to how large the tops are because the last 2 boxes have had the same issue. I have told them that I am self conscious of my mid section and I have a large chest but the fit is just not there.

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

