It’s been 3 months and…

I am 11 weeks pregnant!!!  My FET worked and I currently have 1 baby on board.  I cannot believe that I have not posted in 3 months but it seems like work and life has kept me busy.

So far in this pregnancy I have had the worst MS ever!!!  I was non stop vomiting and nauseous for the first 7 weeks and finally was put on diclegis to help with the MS since I was not able to really function.  The diclegis has really helped and have only had a handful of times that I have vomited while on it.

I have my NT scan this week and since I am of advanced maternal age (35) I had the non-invasive prenatal screening test last week. I should have the results from that soon as well as find out the gender.  Still debating on doing a gender reveal of some type either just the 3 of us or with the rest of the family.  We have not told anyone yet so we are waiting until the right time whenever that may be.  With Eric we didnt tell anyone till around 24w but I am feeling more comfortable now that my TAC is tested and proven.

We told Eric that he was going to be a big brother at the 8 week OB scan.  He saw the baby in my tummy and he is so cute about it.  I dont know if he fully gets it but I think once I get bigger and he can feel the baby it will sink in more.

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in IVF/Infertility, Pregnancy, Uncategorized
8 comments on “It’s been 3 months and…
  1. Brianna says:

    Congratulations!

  2. Congratulations!! This is fantastic news! 🙂 ❤

  3. Congratulations! That’s so exciting!

  4. mella says:

    i somehow found your blog when typing in “ivf blog.” i was first directed to your infertility blog, and excitedly read through the entries. Then i clicked on the pregnancy blog and was heartbroken to read about your baby girl. curious, i clicked on the top link and was led to your lovelosslife blog and OH MY GOODNESS im so excited to see that top entry that says you’re 11 wks preg! it was only a few minutes but i felt like i was on the journey with you! congrats lady!

Leave a comment

She Picks Up Pennies

Living a More Purposeful Life One Cent at a Time

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Movable Type

Rewriting

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!