I had a miscarriage….

So I didnt know if I would ever write on this blog again and I am still debating on how to handle it but I had a miscarriage at 15 weeks back in April.  I have had every test known possible on me and the baby and everything was normal.  My sweet baby boy was 100% normal and I still had a miscarriage.  I was beyond devastated and needed a D&E which was an ordeal given that I have a TAC but thankfully they were able to do the procedure and not damage it.

I had my 8 frozen embryos PGS tested to make sure that for my next transfer I would be transferring a normal embryo.  Out of the 8 embryos 4 are normal and 1 is mosaic.

We are now doing a FET and I am currently on estrogen and hopefully we will be transferring 1 normal embryo on 9/6/17.

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in IVF/Infertility, Loss, TTC
6 comments on “I had a miscarriage….
  1. I’m so sorry! This is truly devastating news.

  2. DitchTheBun says:

    Oh no. I am so sorry! This is just awful. I have no words. Please know that I am thinking about you and giving you virtual love xx

  3. nonsequiturchica says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your miscarriage. What is a mosaic embryo?

    • cindy szlaien-ng says:

      Mosaic means that it is not 100% normal so it could have a chromosome missing or an extra one…my doctor said it was missing chromosome 13 which would mean it would probably not result in a pregnancy

Leave a comment

She Picks Up Pennies

Living a More Purposeful Life One Cent at a Time

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Movable Type

Rewriting

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!