Pain in waves…

Do you ever wonder why the pain comes in waves?  I think its total torture.  I will have a good 3-4 days with no crying or overt sadness and then BAM I will cry at a song or just thinking about Olivia.  It hits you like a ton of bricks.  I was crying in the shower and my hubby comes and asks me whats wrong and I said I should be worrying about my baby shower right now.  Its just so damn hard some days!!!

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Loss
9 comments on “Pain in waves…
  1. I can relate. Sometimes I find myself still grieving the loss of my son a year ago. It’s not that I haven’t healed, but that I miss him. Some days I’m consumed by my current pregnancy and others I’m longing for him.
    Hang in there, my thoughts are with you….Hugs!
    Bree

  2. Yes, horrible, excruciating waves. I’m in a wave of extreme anxiety atm. I’ve never had a day without tears.

  3. Egg Timer says:

    Yep, been that.. still doing that… My baby would be due in just over a weeks time and the pain I thought I had started to heal from comes back more frequently these days.

  4. HUGS! It takes time. I know that’s cliche, but it’s true. I’m over a year out since my loss and I still have days where I cry over the loss of my son. You’re still so close to it. (You haven’t even passed Olivia’s due date yet.) Be gentle with yourself. The first two weeks are absolute hell. The month after that is more grey-ish. After that, you’ll realize you are having more good days than bad ones.

    The hurt never really does away (or it hasn’t for me yet, at least). It just get easier to deal with in some ways.

    It just takes time.

  5. hilary says:

    I think everything comes in waves… Hang in there

  6. gardengirl29 says:

    I’m so sorry and am sending you hugs.

Leave a comment

She Picks Up Pennies

Living a More Purposeful Life One Cent at a Time

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Movable Type

Rewriting

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!