DIY: Puff Paint!!!

So since Eric enjoys to paint or mainly get his hands dirty and smear them on paper I found this DIY recipe for puffy paint. I also wanted to find a paint that he I would not be concerned that if he got into his mouth would not be so dangerous.

Here’s what you need:

  • 1 cup of flour
  • 3 teaspoons of baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon of salt
  • 1 cup of water
  • food coloring

Start by mixing the flour, baking soda, and salt together. Then add in the water slowly until it starts to look like pancake batter. I then mixed in my colors which were blue, green, red and yellow. I put the mixture in these squeeze bottles and let him have fun.  He enjoyed squeezing them and mushing the colors.  I didn’t get a picture of his “masterpiece” but it was not a pleasant color since all the colors were combined and was very brown.

Overall it was a fun arts & craft project that I would recommend trying with your kids plus its cheap.

wpid-wp-1444738337702.jpg

About

My name is Cindy

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Craft/Art
7 comments on “DIY: Puff Paint!!!
  1. HappyFamily says:

    We are running low on paint. This looks like a great project to try. Thank you for sharing. B

  2. […] would happen given all the paint we had.  When I saw Cindy from My Love Loss Life’s post I knew it was our next project.   It combines two of Bailey’s favorite things: […]

  3. […] would happen given all the paint we had.  When I saw Cindy from My Love Loss Life’s post I knew it was our next project.   It combines two of Bailey’s favorite things: […]

Leave a comment

She Picks Up Pennies

Living a More Purposeful Life One Cent at a Time

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Movable Type

Rewriting

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!